GET 10% Discount off your first order, Just type "FIRST" in discount box at the checkout.
Cart 0

Various - California Funk JMANLP 033 (2xLP, Comp, RM) (Mint (M))


Various - California Funk 

A1. Water Color - All Bundled Into One 4:30
A2. Arthur Monday - What Goes Around Comes Around (Part 1) 2:51
A3. Leon Gardner - Farm Song 2:37
A4. Chucky Thurmon - Turn It Over 2:47
A5. Deloris Ealy, The Kenyattas - Honeydripper 2:22
B1. Ray Frazier, The Shades Of Madness - I Who Have Nothing (Am Somebody) 2:54
B2. Enrique Olivarez, Los Vampiros (3) - Arriba Tipo 2:27
B3. 4th Coming - Cruising Down Sunset 3:07
B4. King Solomon (4) - Politician Rag 2:50
B5. J.G.D. & The New Breed - North Richmond Breakaway 3:05
B6. L.A. Bare Faxx - Super Cool Brother 3:07
C1. Apple & The Three Oranges - Curse Upon The World 2:59
C2. Lil Lavair, The Fabulous Jades - Cold Heat 2:44
C3. Rhon Silva - Get It Right 2:31
C4. Billy Larkin And The Delegates - Funky Fire 3:36
C5. California Gold Notes - W.B. 302 3:20
D1. John Heartsman And Circles - Talking About My Baby 3:35
D2. Enrique Olivarez, Los Vampiros (3) - Al's Place 2:21
D3. Mr. Clean & The Soul Inc. - What's Going On 4:21
D4. The Edwards Generation - Smokin' Tidbits 3:08
D5. Winter (12) - Bones 2:43


Media Condition:  Mint (M)
Sleeve Condition: Mint (M)

Cat Number: JMANLP 033
Country:    UK  
Genre:       Jazz, Funk / Soul
Style:         Soul-Jazz, Soul, Funk





Gatefold sleeve with liner notes inside and on inner sleeves. 

Funk 45s From The Golden State
A Selection Of 21 Ultra Rare Cuts

A1 recorded 1974 at Love Studios, Los Angeles. Originally released as Love L-103 
A2 recorded at Ted Brinson's Studio, Los Angeles, remaining personnel unknown. Originally released as Stage Music M-101 
A3 recording date and studio unknown (most likely Ted Brinson's). Produced by Igloo Records. Originally released as Igloo 163
A4 recorded 1970 at Ken Illrostory Studios, Vallejo. Originally released as Thurmoe-Blast TBM 697
A5 recording date unknown, NC. Originally released as Duplex DR-1201. Remaining personnel unknown
B1 recorded 1971 at DCT Studios, Los Angeles. Originally released as Stanson ST 204
B2 recorded at Dr Thomas Chen's Custom Recording, San Francisco. Originally released on the LP "Pari Ti" (Discos Vampiros LPS-1172).
B3 recorded 1973 at unknown studios, Los Angeles. Originally released as Alpha 648
B4 Recording Date and locations unknown. Originally released on the LP "Blues Blues" (Mader-D KS1/2)
B5 recorded 1969 at NRS Studios, Richmond. Originally released as OMPC 10002.
B6 recorded 1971 at the Sound Factory, Hollywood. Originally released as Watts USA 0010.
C1 Recording date and studio unknown, Los Angeles. Originally released as Sagittarius 12-5
C2 Recording date and studio unknown, Los Angeles. Originally released as Lennan 1264.
C3 recorded in 1969, unknown studios, Berkeley. Originally released as Uptight UT-24221.
C4 recorded recorded in 1978 at the Kola Shannah Club, San Bernardino. Originally released as Kola Shanah 111.
C5 recorded early 70's at home studio, Carson. Originally released as Aduwa AT 350.
D1 recorded 1976 live at Basin St West, Sacramento. Originally released on the LP "Music of My Heart" (no label, VC4508)
D2 recorded at Dr. Thomas Chen's Custom Recording, San Francisco. Originally released as Discos Vampiros 1003.
D3 Recording date and studio unknown, San Diego. Originally released as Radio City RC-1007. Personnel unknown
D4 recorded 1976 in San Francisco. Originally released on the LP "The Street Thang" (Tght TLPS 401).
D5 recorded 1974 at Freeway Studios, Oakland. Originally released as Northwind Music Company NWM-001

Sound Restoration at Technology Works
Packaging at Divine Inc.



Barcode and Other Identifiers:

Barcode 5036468000332


Recorded At Love Studios
Recorded At Ted Brinson's Studio
Recorded At Ken Illrostory Studios
Recorded At DCT Recorders
Recorded At Dr. Thomas Chen's Custom Recording
Recorded At NRS Recording Studio
Recorded At The Sound Factory
Recorded At Freeway Studios
Mastered At TechnologyWorks
Designed At Divine Inc.
Phonographic Copyright (p) Jazzman
Copyright (c) Jazzman


Data provided by Discogs

More from this collection